Skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni retires from Test cricket, Mahindra Dhoni Career till now

Skipper Dhoni retires from Test cricket

Melbourne/Mumbai, Dec 30 (IANS) Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni Tuesday decided to quit Test cricket with immediate effect, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said in a statement. Virat Kohli has been named captain for the fourth and final Test. Test cricket Records Test centuries: Test centuries # Runs Match Against Stadium City/Country […]

Dhoni to miss first Test, Kohli to lead India

Dhoni to miss first Test, Kohli to lead India

Adelaide, Dec 8 (IANS) India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni will miss the first Commonwealth Bank Test against Australia due to a thumb injury.Dhoni batted and bowled at India’s training session Sunday here, but he is not yet ready to keep wickets in a Test. Virat Kohli confirmed Monday he will lead the side Tuesday, when the four-Test […]

Social media abuzz with Rohit Sharma’s record-breaking feat

Social media abuzz with Rohit Sharma's record-breaking feat

  Kolkata, Nov 13 (IANS) Praise poured in from various distinguished personalities for Rohit Sharma, who Thursday bludgeoned his way into the record books by becoming the first batsman to score two double-tons in One-Day International (ODI) cricket — and to add another feather to his cap, his 264 runs is also the highest individual score […]

Pakistan aim to consolidate third position in Test rankings

Pakistan aim to consolidate third position in Test rankings

  Dubai, Nov 8 (IANS) Third-ranked Pakistan have a chance to reduce the gap further on second-ranked Australia in the ICC Test Team Rankings when they face New Zealand in the three-Test series that starts at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi Sunday.A 3-0 series win over New Zealand will earn Misbah-ul-Haq’s side five ratings […]

Bhuvneshwar wins ICC People’s Choice Award

India's medium pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar

  Dubai, Nov 5 (IANS) India’s medium pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar Wednesday won this year’s ICC People’s Choice Award.He becomes only the fourth cricketer to win the prize after Sachin Tendulkar, who was the first-ever recipient in 2010, Sri Lanka’s Kumar Sangakkara, who won it in 2011 and 2012, and India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who won […]

There is history behind Tendulkar’s revelation

There is history behind Tendulkar's revelation

  Sachin Tendulkar hardly ever spoke out of turn as long as he played for India. He always measured his words without betraying his emotions. The only time he was rattled and decided to react was when Greg Chappell tried to tinker with his batting order during the 2007 World Cup.When Tendulkar tried to reason […]

Dhoni puts England in to bat

Dhoni puts England in to bat

Leeds, Sep 5 (IANS) India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to field in the fifth and final One-Day International (ODI) against England at Headingley here Friday. India have already clinched the series 3-0. The squads: England: Alastair Cook (Captain), Alex Hales, Moeen Ali, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, […]